Will Reva die at the end of Obi-Wan Kenobi’s story?

Will Reva die at the end of Obi-Wan Kenobi's story?

The moment has arrived: Obi-Wan Kenobi season 1 episode 6 will premiere on Disney+ tonight, complete with all of its mayhem. At the end of Obi-Wan Kenobi episode 5, Darth Vader and the Grand Inquisitor choose to keep Reva alive. Is Reva going to die in the finale?

So, what can we expect to see throughout this? Most likely, another battle between the title character and Darth Vader will be featured in the plot. Fans will be waiting with bated breath. The real suspense, on the other hand, could come from Reva (Moses Ingram) and whether or not she makes it out alive. When it comes to her destiny, nothing is quite certain, and the series can really build up a sense of suspense here.

This, maybe unavoidably, implies that Reva’s story will not end happily. Darth Vader’s survival is certain. More towards the point, any additional interference in Vader’s intentions will almost certainly eliminate her prospects of escaping. Given how Reva’s story is told in Obi-Wan Kenobi, it seems improbable that she will be able to hide from Vader and the Empire. And besides, Star Wars has a long history of giving a character a second chance by dying in a heroic way. After all, if she remains fixated on killing Anakin for the rest of her life, we already know how that would end… and it isn’t entirely satisfactory.

Obi-Wan Kenobi is currently a limited series. This indicates that it will have a definitive finale after its six-episode run. However, there are persistent reports that the show will be renewed for a second season. If this is the case, the Disney+ series might conclude on a cliffhanger, with no big deaths, and all characters, including Reva, could continue their journeys in the next second season.

The finale episode of Obi-Wan Kenobi [Episode 6] will come out on Disney Plus on June 22 at 3 a.m. ET, 12 a.m. PT, and 8 a.m. BST.

Leave a Reply