37th Independent Spirit Awards Release Date – How to Watch the Spirit Awards on TV and Online?

How to Watch the Spirit Awards on TV and Online?

This year’s 37th Independent Spirit Awards hosts are Nick Offerman and Megan Mullally, who will preside over a show in which winners will be announced in 16 competitive film categories and five in television categories.

Honorary chair Kristen Stewart, who was recently nominated for an Oscar for her role in Spencer, will be joined by Dianna Agron, Javier Bardem, Murray Bartlett, Jennifer Beals, Rosario Dawson, Daveed Diggs, Colman Domingo, Jay Duplass, Mark Duplass, Daisy Edgar-Jones, Hannah Einbinder, Bridget Everett, Andrew Garfield, Regina Hall, Lily James, Marlee Matlin, Bob Odenkirk, Sam Richardson, Rhea Seehorn, Sebastian Stan, Sydney Sweeney, Taika Waititi, Michelle Yeoh and Chloé Zhao.

How to Watch the Spirit Awards on TV and Online?

The Film Independent Spirit Awards will be held at the Baker Hanger in Santa Monica on Sunday 7 March at 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT. The annual event recognizing the best in independent film will be shown live on IFC and streamed on AMC+ for subscribers. Watch on: IFC (via Sling TV or Fubo TV)

This year’s concert is also available for the first time through the AMC Stubs program at select AMC Theatres. It will be available only on hollywoodsuite.ca in Canada. Film Independent (@filmindependent) and IFC (@ifc) will provide live updates and information on social media.

There is less overlap with the Oscar nominations this year than typical among the 37th annual show’s nominees, which honours films with budgets under $22.5 million. A Chiara, C’mon C’mon, The Lost Daughter, The Novice, and Zola are among the Best Picture nominees, with the latter two films topping the pack with five and seven nominations, respectively.

Among distributors, A24, Neon, and Netflix had the most nominations. The Film Independent Spirit Awards are the organization’s main fundraiser for the year, with members voting on the winners.

Leave a Reply