Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba Season 2 | Entertainment District Arc | Finale Recap | No Matter How Many Lives

Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba Season 2

Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba is a Japanese animated television series based on Koyoharu Gotouge’s manga series of the same name. On February 14, 2021, the second season, named Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba – Entertainment District Arc, was announced. From December 5, 2021, through February 13, 2022, the second arc aired.
The opening theme for the Entertainment District Arc is “Zanky Sanka” (Song of Reverberation), while the ending theme is “Asa ga Kuru” ( lit. “Daybreak”), both of which are sung by Aimer.

The season finale is 45 minutes long, the same as the season premiere. The series run has come to an end with this double-length episode, however, it is present we know what preparations are in place for the series’ future. Season two of Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba comes to a finish today. Let’s start with a brief recap of Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba Entertainment District Arc Finale.

Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba Season 2 Finale Recap

No Matter How Many Lives” was the title of the finale episode of Entertainment District Arc. It starts from where episode 10 ended. During the explosion, Nezuko’s box is launched into the air, but she used her Blood Demon Art to land safely. Tanjiro discovers that he is no longer immune to Gyutaro’s poison and wonders why he is still alive after the explosion. She is happy to see Nezuko and to know that she is still alive. He meets Zenitsu, who leads him to a dying Inosuke in his timid state as he has awakened. Inosuke is saved when Nezuko uses an unique healing Blood Demon Art on him, which ignites the poison in his flesh and burns it away. Tengen is found on the point of death, encircled by his wives, and Nezuko saves him as well.

In Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 11, Tanjiro, unable to move, asks Nezuko to carry him while they search for the heads of the demon siblings. They track them down, bickering about who is to blame for their setback and degrading their relationship. Gyutaro recalls his previous life as a human while Tanjiro intervenes and calms the demons. His tremendous ugliness meant he had a dreadful childhood, being considered a monster by everyone. He was born in the lowest slum of the entertainment area, and his great ugliness meant he had a dreadful upbringing. When his sister Daki, whose true name was Ume, was born, everything seemed to change for him. Gyutaro began to live a better life as a result of her beauty. However, when Ume was 13, she savagely stabbed a samurai with a hairpin, and in revenge, she was burned and left to die. Gyutaro, who is found in a pit, is likewise attacked from behind and left to die, much to the satisfaction of the culprits. However, he survived and slaughtered both his assailants with a sickle, and they were discovered by Douma, then the Upper 6 demon, as it began to snow. He offers them the opportunity to become demons and, eventually, Upper Ranks. Daki ends disintegrating in the present, dying in a frenzy of misery. Gyutaro finally reconciles with her in the Hell corridor, where they vow to stay together for the rest of their lives. Tanjiro doubts if they were able to mend their brotherhood when Gyutaro disintegrates. Tengen is greeted by Obanai Iguro, the Snake Hashira, who congratulates him on slaying an Upper-Rank demon.

Tengen, on the other hand, stays steadfast in his desire to resign, telling Obanai that Tanjiro is close to reaching his full potential and is a suitable candidate to take his place. Back at the Demon Slayer Corps headquarters, a progressively unwell Kagaya is thrilled by the news, expressing his pride in the three young Demon Slayers and remarking that destroying Muzan is not far away. Meanwhile, at the Infinity Castle, Akaza is summoned and discovers that one of his fellow Upper Ranks has been defeated. In the wreckage of the entertainment district, Tanjiro reunites with Zenitsu and Inosuke and embraces them emotionally, happy to be alive.

On Sunday, February 20th, the season 2 finale, episode 11, will be available for free on Crunchyroll and Funimation at the timings listed.

8 a.m. PST (Pacific Standard Time)
10 a.m. Central Standard Time
11 a.m. Eastern Standard Time
4 p.m. GMT (British Time)
5 p.m. CET (European Time)
9:30 p.m. IST in India
12 a.m. PHT (Philippine Time)
2:30 a.m. AEST (Australian Central Daylight Time)

Leave a Reply